Tuneful Tuesday 1 – A Tribute to VOB

So I host a weekly radio show. Obviously, the show is all about musical theatre, and I get to pick the theme each week. I thought it would be fun to post my playlist on here each week.

I love to do lots of extensive research when I am putting together a playlist, but I had to plan this one while I was in the Singapore airport, which meant absolutely no research. I decided to do a tribute to my choir, and play songs that we had performed in our previous two seasons (which just goes to show how amazing my choir is).

Sun and Moon – Miss Saigon

MissSaigonPoster

Masquerade – Phantom of the Opera

phantom

Razzle Dazzle – Chicago

d11648ac-e0e6-4d34-ac6f-c26121315a499bdebb2b-b8fc-4dca-a94e-c216b82dd910

Seasons of Love – Rent

RENT black_001

Bring Him Home – Les Miserables

LesMisLogo

Good Morning Starshine – Hair

HAIR Logo (hi res).jpg
HAIR Logo (hi res).jpg

Little Shop of Horrors – Little Shop of Horrors

littleshop

42nd Street – 42nd Street

42ndstreet-2

We Go Together – Grease

Grease_logo

You Can’t Stop the Beat – Hairspray

hairspray

Pinball Wizard – Tommy

logo_200x200_000165

Dancing Queen – Mamma Mia

playbill_mammamia

21 Guns – American Idiot

American-Idiot-Broadway


One thought on “Tuneful Tuesday 1 – A Tribute to VOB

Leave a comment