Pumpkin Madness

I’m not as big on Hallowe’en as apparently 98% of the rest of the world. I am pretty impressed by some of the amazing costumes that made their way onto social media (especially the ones that weren’t just an excuse to bare all the skin)

I wanted to do something to commemorate the day at work, so I put on a silly hat

IMG_20151101_153530

Joaquin also dressed up for work, and although his costume was very easy, it proved to be very popular.

CAM01272

After work, I went with some friends to see a community theatre production of The Rocky Horror Show. I love the show, so I knew I would have a good time, but I didn’t know what to expect in terms of performance level. I came away so impressed. The actors were all incredibly talented, and also their focus wasn’t shaken at all by all of the audience participation. You could tell that they all loved being up there and performing. The audience costumes were also pretty great.

crum-use

Saturday, we slept a bit, and did some work around the condo. I got most of my food prep done for the week, which was a very nice feeling. We also watched a lot of soccer. This included watching Chelsea lose (always amazing), and watching Arsenal win again! We also had to keep up on the Rugby World Cup final, so at one point we had two screens going at once.

CAM01274

After that, we went to visit my parents. My dad planted pumpkins in the garden last spring, and after watching them grow all summer, I had to carve them!

CAM01277

It was definitely a team effort. Joaquin cleaned while I designed.

20151031_180544

Then he drilled while I carved.

20151031_181952

I had never tried the drilling before, so I was nervous, but I wanted to venture beyond my usual smiling pumpkin-face.

20151031_185823

I think they both turned out pretty well!

20151031_190049

Happy (belated) Hallowe’en everyone! Hope you had a great weekend!

20151031_190034

Leave a Reply

