Five Friday Favourites

It’s Friday, and my week has improved a lot, so here are some new Friday favourites!

  1. New tunic

I finished my knitting project! It is the Coffee Tunic on Ravelry. I made it in a different colour last year, and hated the way it looked on me, so I ripped it all out. Making it again was a risk, but I really wanted a tunic, and I’m so happy with the way it came out. In fact, I might knit it in another colour!

IMG_20151104_164424

2. Wicked raw cookie dough

So I happened upon this recipe on Tuesday night, and have had to make it every night since! Soooo good! That’s really all that needs to be said on the topic, other than GO MAKE IT IMMEDIATELY

CAM01284

3. Fresh apples

Apple season has sadly ended, but I did my best to stock up. Last weekend, Joaquin said to me “We have three bags of apples on our kitchen counter” in a fairly snarky tone. I am making my way through those bags in no time, and loving them!

4. Magnus Chase

I have been waiting impatiently for the library to process this book so I could read it! It came in on Thursday. I’m almost half done, and will have a review (of sorts) up next week

CAM01285

5. Good news

Work has been fairly tough and stressful lately, and it has affected me pretty badly. I hashed some things out this week and things are looking up. It felt like a HUGE weight had been lifted off my chest.

Questions for you:

What are your favourites of the week?

What should I check out?

Leave a Reply

